Seite 1 von 1

Exercise 10 Task 3 - CSV

Verfasst: 23. Jan 2018 16:22
von Mario Trageser
Hi,

how should None-Values be represented inthe CSV files?
Should they be represented by an empty String, or by "None". In the latter case, should Some-values be represented by "Some(...)"?
Is it correct, that the project tag should not be used in the CSV output format?

Kind regards,
Mario

Re: Exercise 10 Task 3 - CSV

Verfasst: 23. Jan 2018 16:39
von meichholz
Hi,
Mario Trageser hat geschrieben:
23. Jan 2018 16:22
how should None-Values be represented inthe CSV files?
Should they be represented by an empty String, or by "None". In the latter case, should Some-values be represented by "Some(...)"?
Please print None as an empty String and remove the Some and the corresponding parentheses.
Mario Trageser hat geschrieben:
23. Jan 2018 16:22
Is it correct, that the project tag should not be used in the CSV output format?
Yes, the project is not part of the CSV output.

Best,
Matthias

Re: Exercise 10 Task 3 - CSV

Verfasst: 25. Jan 2018 16:37
von LorenzB
How should a Duration be converted to String? Just the default toString method ("PT8H" for 8 hours)?

And should we always print the empty comma-sequence when the Task is simple or should we leave it without commas?

Re: Exercise 10 Task 3 - CSV

Verfasst: 25. Jan 2018 17:19
von GS-812
And should we always print the empty comma-sequence when the Task is simple or should we leave it without commas?
CSV should have the same number of commas in each line.

Code: Alles auswählen

A,B,C,D
1,2,,
 , , , 
,,3,4

Re: Exercise 10 Task 3 - CSV

Verfasst: 25. Jan 2018 17:37
von 0b101101101
Only for the first values. The rate and dependency may be in any order and (probably do not need to exist).

I use PT8H for 8 hours.

Re: Exercise 10 Task 3 - CSV

Verfasst: 26. Jan 2018 11:51
von meichholz
Hi,

it is fine to just use the Duration.toString method to convert a duration to a string. For SimpleTask you should have the same amount of commas per line, however, for BillableTask and DependentTask that's in this case not required.

Best,
Matthias