Park3 Problem with debugging

Moderator: Praktikum: Internet

ojerag
Neuling
Neuling
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: 15. Mai 2007 13:54
Wohnort: mannheim

Park3 Problem with debugging

Beitrag von ojerag » 28. Jan 2008 11:42

HAllo,
i HAve the following proplems. I have design my Handler as stated in the script but
i have a problem while running my codes. i always recieve the following error message
java.lang.IllegalStateException: . Can some one give me an idea what the problem might be?
greet oj

Geek-O
Windoof-User
Windoof-User
Beiträge: 34
Registriert: 16. Dez 2004 22:42

Re: Park3 Problem with debugging

Beitrag von Geek-O » 28. Jan 2008 12:26

Hi,

that kind of depends on the error message that follows the Exception name (for once, there is one!). If it is "no default stack defined", that would indicate that MundoCore could not read the XML configuration file.

It is given by the "Mundo.setConfigFile(String)" method (however, an ".xml" suffix is automatically appended, so use 'Mundo.readConfigFile("sender.conf")' if your config file is called "sender.conf.xml"), which must be called before "Mundo.init()". If no such command is given, the default is "node.conf.xml".
The file is searched in the current working directory if no path is given - for Eclipse, the CWD is the project path.

HTH,
G.

// Edit: That's setConfigFile(), not readConfigFile().
Zuletzt geändert von Geek-O am 28. Jan 2008 12:49, insgesamt 1-mal geändert.

ojerag
Neuling
Neuling
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: 15. Mai 2007 13:54
Wohnort: mannheim

Re: Park3 Problem with debugging

Beitrag von ojerag » 28. Jan 2008 12:49

Hey
Thanks for you Respond . but i can't still find the Method Mundo.readConfig(String). Is it support to have been
implemente in the Class Mundo? by importing org.mundo.rt.Mundo;?
thanks

Geek-O
Windoof-User
Windoof-User
Beiträge: 34
Registriert: 16. Dez 2004 22:42

Re: Park3 Problem with debugging

Beitrag von Geek-O » 28. Jan 2008 12:54

Argh, discovered the error two minutes too late... See my edit.

setConfigFile() is a static method of the org.mundo.rt.Mundo class. I just imported org.mundo.rt.*, that way you don't have to worry about such things.

G.

ojerag
Neuling
Neuling
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: 15. Mai 2007 13:54
Wohnort: mannheim

Re: Park3 Problem with debugging

Beitrag von ojerag » 28. Jan 2008 13:35

ok thanks just saw that.
oj

Antworten

Zurück zu „Praktikum: Internet“